Scroll to top

WTC Transportation Committee

The Transportation Committee discusses regional transportation and infrastructure initiatives, and recommends and highlights policies and projects that will increase awareness of Louisiana’s multi-modal transportation system, including policies and regulations relevant to Louisiana’s trade economy. Chair: William “Billy” App, Jr., President & CEO, J.W. Allen & Co., Inc. Vice-Chair: Kristi App, Vice President, Business Development Vice-Chair: Robert “Rusty” Barkerding, Jr., President, Admiral Security Services, Inc. This Committee meets on a bi-monthly basis.
Michael Miller
Associated Branch Pilots, President
David Fennelly
Associated Terminals LLC, Chairman
Todd Fuller
Associated Terminals LLC, President
James Roussel
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Senior Counsel
Roy Gonzalez
Biehl Co.
J. Dwight LeBlanc
Chaffe McCall, LLP, Partner
E. Michael Bopp
Crescent River Port Pilots' Association
James E. Fitzmorris, Jr.
Fitzmorris & Associates, Inc., President & CEO
Scott Goldin
Goldin Metals, Inc
Stephen Champagne
Gulf Gateway Terminal LLC, Manager
Thomas Spiers
Gulf South Eye Associates, CFO COO
John ''Jack'' Bertel
John H. Bertel
Bruce Lambert
Institute for Trade and Transportation Studies, Executive Director
Richard Seeg
Intermarine, LLC, CEO
Kristiann App
J. W. Allen & Co., Inc., Vice President
William App
J. W. Allen & Co., Inc., President and CEO
Joel Whitehead
J. Whitehead & Associates, Inc., President and CEO
John Lambert, Jr.
John T. Lambert, Jr., Associate Professor of International Business
Greetings: I am  a member of the faculty of The University of Southern Mississippi, where I serve as their Associate Professor of International Bu...
Marc Hebert
Jones Walker LLP, Partner
Joseph Bridges
Joseph R Bridges
Stephen Hanemann
Kean Miller LLP, Partner
Stephen Hanemann is a partner in Kean Miller’s New Orleans office. His practice focuses on a wide array of transportation-related subject matters...
Amanda Lowe
Kean Miller LLP, Associate
Sean McLaughlin
Kean Miller LLP, Associate
Edward Hayes
Leake & Andersson, Partner
Benjamin Schupp
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Steve Hathorn
New Orleans - Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots Association, President
Bobby Brannon
Ochsner Health System, Executive Advisor
Maynard Sanders
Plaquemines Port Harbor & Terminal Dist., Executive Director
Channing Hayden
Port of Lake Charles, Director of Navigation and Security
Brandy Christian
Port of New Orleans, President & CEO
Chris Bonura
New Orleans Public Belt Railroad , Manager, Industrial Development
Matt Gresham
Port of New Orleans, Director of External Affairs
Paul Aucoin
Port of South Louisiana, Executive Director
Roy Quezaire
Port of South Louisiana, Special Projects Officer
Candace Griffin
Ports Association of Louisiana, Deputy Director
Jeff Roesel
Regional Planning Commission, Executive Director
Ben Billings
Sentinel Strategies, Principal
Drew Heaphy
St. Bernard Port, Harbor & Terminal District, Executive Director
John Hyatt
C H Powell Company, Vice President
David Kearney
The Kearney Companies, Inc., President
Carol Short
UNO Transportation Institute, Associate Director, UNO Transportation Institute
Bethany Stich
UNO Transportation Institute, Director
James Amdal
UNO Transportation Institute, Associate Professor Research
Thomas W. Wells
Waldemar S. Nelson and Company, Senior Vice President, Manager of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Scott Slatten
Bisso Towboat Company, Inc., President
William Langenstein, III
Chaffe McCall, LLP, Attorney
Ronald Branch, USCG
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA), President
Brett Bourgeois
New Orleans Board of Trade, Executive Director
Jay Hardman
Port of Greater Baton Rouge, Executive Director
Karen Parsons
Regional Planning Commission, Principal Planner
Michelle Kornick
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Operations Manager - MS River
Gregory E. Breerwood (Retired)
US Army Corps of Engineers (Ret.)
Lisa McGoey
Mississippi Valley Trade and Transport Council, Executive Director
Andree Fant
Port of New Orleans, Vice President of Planning and Facilities
Karen Sepko
Red Bean Realty, MBA
Joyce Molero
The Kearney Companies, Inc., Liscensed Customs Broker; Import Manager
Nestor Navarro
Graham Farms, International Business Consultant
Ernesto Posadas
Copa Airlines , Sales Executive
Eric Hansen
Cooper Consolidated, LLC
Greg Johnson
Port of Greater Baton Rouge, Director of Business Development
Patrick Talley
Phelps Dunbar LLP
Philip Gordillio
Hancock Whitney Bank, SVP, Senior Group Manager Corporate Banking
Ed Webb
LegisLink, LLC, Chief Executive Officer
James Baldwin
Coastal Cargo Company, LLC
Sean Duffy
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA), Executive Vice President
Paul Matthews
Plaquemines Port Harbor & Terminal Dist., Deputy Port Director
Melanie Manale
Gallagher International, LLC, General Manager
Gallagher International, LLC is a global logistics and warehousing provider that has been in business since 1893 in New Orleans. We offer commercia...
Debra Henrickle
Holiday Inn | Downtown Superdome, Director of Sales & Marketing
Annalisa Kelly
JEDCO, Strategic Initiatives Manager
Patricia Krebs
Celtic Marine Corporation , General Counsel
Michael Miller
Associated Branch Pilots
Michael Nicoll
Nicoll's Limousine & Shuttle Service, President
Kathy Ney
Nicoll's Limousine & Shuttle Service
John Favret
Wells Fargo, Regional Vice President
Meaghan McCormack
World Trade Center New Orleans, VP of Marketing & Communications
Kristina Bennett-Holmes
New Orleans Aviation Board, Deputy Director of Aviation-Commercial Development
Jessica Steverson
Louisiana Economic Development, International Project Manager
Jack Koban
Fugro USA Land, Inc., Project Manager/Business Development
Ted Roche
St. Bernard Port, Harbor & Terminal District, Director of Operations
Michael Bopp
Crescent River Port Pilots' Association
Walter Brooks
Regional Planning Commission
Christopher LeBato
Constance Willems
Consulate of the Netherlands
Caroline Castigliola
World Trade Center New Orleans, VP of Business Development
Wendi Couvillion French
Wyndston Services, GIS & Business Consulting Services
Wendi Couvillion French has a  rich toolbox of analytical skills to develop operational dashboards tied to spatial logistics for strategic growth...
Matt Rodrigue
UNO Transportation Institute (student membership)
Canaan Heard
Protac LLC
Nestor J Navarro Jr
Navarro International Group, LLC., Managing Director
BIOGRAPHY: Born in Cuba, raised in Port Allen, Louisiana.                                  Graduated from Louisiana State University (LSU) with a ...
Ed Webb
World Trade Center New Orleans, Chief Executive Officer
Georgina Aizpura
Consul General of Panama
Mark Choina
Customs and Border Protection, Port Director, Acting
Jennifer Marusak
Ports Association of Louisiana
Chris Kitsos
T. Parker Host
Richie Blink
Plaquemines Port Harbor & Terminal Dist.
Tomeka Watson Bryant
New Orleans Public Belt Railroad , Manager, Network Development
Meaghan McCormack
St. Bernard Economic Development Foundation, Executive Director
Meaghan McCormack
St. Bernard Economic Development Foundation, Executive Director
Andrew Abrams
Andrew C. Abrams LLC
Andrew C. Abrams is a partner at O'Bryon & Schnabel, PLC bringing to the firm over a decade of experience in the areas of civil defense litigation,...
Jack Koban
Fugro USA Land, Inc., Project Manager/Business Development Manager
I am a licensed Engineer and Geologist in Louisiana serving as Project Manager and Business Development Manager for Fugro in Louisiana. I joined WT...
Liza Looser
The Cirlot Agency, CEO
Benjamin Brown
Synergy Simple
Sean Delaune
Tommy's Seafood Inc., Owner
Nyka Scott
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Counsel/Client Development Liaison
I am an attorney with Baker Donelson providing Disaster Recovery and Public Policy advise to clients.
Louis Grossman
Kean Miller LLP