Scroll to top

WTC Policy & Advocacy Committee

The Policy Committee acts as a sounding board for each of our individual committees. This committee discusses local, regional and national projects and policies impacting international trade policy and determines the level of advocacy needed to address various issues. Co-Chair: Hon. Edward T. Hayes, Partner, Leake and Andersson, LLP Co-Chair: Ben Billings, Principal, Sentinel Strategies This Committee meets on a quarterly basis.
Mildred Congemi
1st Lake Properties, Public Relations Director
Donna Fraiche
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Shareholder/Partner
William Coyle
Bilco Tools, Inc., President
Wynn Radford
BP America, Inc., Communications and External Affairs
Patricia Denechaud
Crescent City Consultants, President
Scott Goldin
Goldin Metals, Inc
Stephen Champagne
Gulf Gateway Terminal LLC, Manager
Thomas Spiers
Gulf South Eye Associates, CFO COO
Jerry Hingle
International Trade Associates, President & CEO
Kristiann App
J. W. Allen & Co., Inc., Vice President
Joel Whitehead
J. Whitehead & Associates, Inc., President and CEO
Stephen Hanemann
Kean Miller LLP, Partner
Stephen Hanemann is a partner in Kean Miller’s New Orleans office. His practice focuses on a wide array of transportation-related subject matters...
Edward Hayes
Chairman Leake & Andersson, Partner
Denise Thevenot
Louisiana Tax Free Shopping, Executive Director
Demetrius Porche, PhD
LSU Health Sciences Center, Dean and Professor
George Mahl
Mahl and Associates, Inc., President
Benjamin Schupp
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Deidre McGlinchey
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Bobby Brannon
Ochsner Health System, Executive Advisor
Matt Gresham
Port of New Orleans, Director of External Affairs
Paul Aucoin
Port of South Louisiana, Executive Director
Ben Billings
Vice-Chair Sentinel Strategies, Principal
Charlotte Burnell
Strategic Planning Associates, President/Owner
John Hyatt
C H Powell Company, Vice President
David Kearney
The Kearney Companies, Inc., President
Eric Smith
Tulane University, Professor of Practice
Nellie Smith
Hancock Whitney Bank, SVP, International Operations Manager
Gene Hymel
Hymel, Gene J.
Michael Olivier
Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Inc., Chief Executive Officer
Michael Olivier is the CEO of the Louisiana Committee of 100 for Economic Development, Inc. since 2009 and a Certified Economic Development profess...
Ronald Branch, USCG
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA), President
Troy Carter
Policy & Planning Partners, LLC, President/Managing Partner
Anthony Bodin
Louisiana Economic Development
Ryan Evans
Bond Public Relations & Brand Strategy, Managing Supervisor
Larry Collins
Louisiana Economic Development, Executive Director - International Commerce
Erin Butler
Department Of Commerce
Brittany Banta
Department Of Commerce
Crystal Mills
Department Of Commerce
Kelly Fuller
Stolthaven New Orleans, LLC
Jason French
Tellurian, Inc., VP of Government and Public Affairs
Philip Gordillio
Hancock Whitney Bank, SVP, Senior Group Manager Corporate Banking
Christine Titus
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA), Port Operations
Sean Duffy
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA), Executive Vice President
Michelle Citron
Clear To Work, LLC, Business Development
Rachel Perez
United States Senate, Southeast Regional Director
Cole Callihan
Adams and Reese LLP
Ileana Ledet
GNO, Inc., Vice President of Policy
Hyma Moore
GNO, Inc., Vice President of External Affairs
Mike Bourg
Louisiana Endowment for the Humanities, VP of Institutional Advancement
Wendi Couvillion French
Wyndston Services, GIS & Business Consulting Services
Wendi Couvillion French has a  rich toolbox of analytical skills to develop operational dashboards tied to spatial logistics for strategic growth...
Nyka Scott
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Counsel/Client Development Liaison
I am an attorney with Baker Donelson providing Disaster Recovery and Public Policy advise to clients.
Nestor J Navarro Jr
Navarro International Group, LLC., Managing Director
BIOGRAPHY: Born in Cuba, raised in Port Allen, Louisiana.                                  Graduated from Louisiana State University (LSU) with a ...
Ed Webb
World Trade Center New Orleans, Chief Executive Officer
Ross White
Office of U.S. Senator John Kennedy, Regional Director & Coalitions Director
Sayde Finkel
Office of Councilmember-at-Large Helena Moreno
Jill Gautreaux
Kean Miller LLP
Alex Johnson
Leake & Andersson, Associate
Tomeka Watson Bryant
New Orleans Public Belt Railroad , Manager, Network Development
Andrew Abrams
Andrew C. Abrams LLC
Andrew C. Abrams is a partner at O'Bryon & Schnabel, PLC bringing to the firm over a decade of experience in the areas of civil defense litigation,...
Liza Looser
The Cirlot Agency, CEO
Benjamin Brown
Synergy Simple
Sean Delaune
Tommy's Seafood Inc., Owner
Bridget Neal
Team Metric, President & CEO
LSU AgCenter
His professional interests include fundraising, education, and the arts. His current focus is guiding the Louisiana 4-H Foundation through a time o...
Vinay Patel
Tulane University
Louis Grossman
Kean Miller LLP