Scroll to top

WTC Energy Committee

The Energy, Manufacturing and Value-Add Committee recommends policy positions and programs to strengthen development of Louisiana’s energy sector, including existing growth industries such as petro/chem and emerging industries such as LNG. The Committee also engages with manufacturing companies to explore value-add opportunities within the state and region. Co-Chair: Eric Smith, Tulane Energy Institute Co-Chair: Jason French, VP of Government and Public Affairs, Tellurian, Inc. | Driftwood LNG. This Committee meets on a quarterly basis.
Notachia Ballew
World Wide Connectivity, Partner
Jerry Beatmann
Dentons US LLP , Counsel
Larry Collins
Louisiana Economic Development, Executive Director - International Commerce
Thomas Cronin
Boh Bros. Construction Company, LLC
David Kearney
The Kearney Companies, Inc., President
Basil Uddo
Dentons US LLP , Attorney
Richard Vlosky
LSU AgCenter, Professor and Director
Joel Whitehead
J. Whitehead & Associates, Inc., President and CEO
Tyler Weidlich
Weidlich, Tyler
Mark Zappi
UL Energy Institute
Eric Smith
Tulane University, Professor of Practice
Jason French
Tellurian, Inc., VP of Government and Public Affairs
Emma Hand
Dentons US LLP , Partner
Karen Peterson
Dentons US LLP , Counsel
Presley Reed
Dentons US LLP , Partner
Ryan Reeves
Dentons US LLP , Counsel
Clinton Vince
Dentons US LLP , Partner
Christopher Hannan
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Associate
John A. Kazour
Petrotech, Inc., President
Wynn Radford
BP America, Inc., Communications and External Affairs
George Schaffer
Crompion International, President
Corrado Giacona
Giacona Container Company, Inc., President & CEO
Charles Nelson
Waldemar S. Nelson and Company, President & Chairman
Ben Billings
Sentinel Strategies, Principal
Stephen Champagne
Gulf Gateway Terminal LLC, Manager
Thomas Spiers
Gulf South Eye Associates, CFO COO
Tod Everage
Kean Miller LLP, Associate
Sean McLaughlin
Kean Miller LLP, Associate
Brad Schlotterer
Kean Miller LLP, Partner
Benjamin Schupp
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC
Karen Sepko
Red Bean Realty, MBA
Kate Wendel
JEDCO, Manager Economic Development Services
Ed Webb
LegisLink, LLC, Chief Executive Officer
Paul Matthews
Plaquemines Port Harbor & Terminal Dist., Deputy Port Director
Jack Koban
Fugro USA Land, Inc., Project Manager/Business Development Manager
I am a licensed Engineer and Geologist in Louisiana serving as Project Manager and Business Development Manager for Fugro in Louisiana. I joined WT...
Meaghan McCormack
World Trade Center New Orleans, VP of Marketing & Communications
Chad Marshall
Wells Fargo
Eric Simonson
McGlinchey Stafford, PLLC, Attorney at Law
Caroline Castigliola
World Trade Center New Orleans, VP of Business Development
Wendi Couvillion French
Wyndston Services, GIS & Business Consulting Services
Wendi Couvillion French has a  rich toolbox of analytical skills to develop operational dashboards tied to spatial logistics for strategic growth...
Matthew Jewell
Office of Congressman Steve Scalise
Angela Cring
LAGCOE, Executive Director
Victoria de Lisle
victoria de Lisle, Attorney - Partner
Victoria M. de Lisle was born in London, England and has dual nationalities.  Ms. de Lisle is a partner with Locke Lord LLP, a law firm with over 6...
Pierre Conner
Tulane University, Executive Director Tulane Energy Institute
Canaan Heard
Protac LLC
Nestor J Navarro Jr
Navarro International Group, LLC., Managing Director
BIOGRAPHY: Born in Cuba, raised in Port Allen, Louisiana.                                  Graduated from Louisiana State University (LSU) with a ...
Ed Webb
World Trade Center New Orleans, Chief Executive Officer
Gabriel Silva
Kean Miller LLP, Associate
Georgia Ainsworth
Kean Miller LLP, Associate
Devin Ricci
Kean Miller LLP, Partner / Registered Patent Attorney
Tomeka Watson Bryant
New Orleans Public Belt Railroad , Manager, Network Development
Meaghan McCormack
St. Bernard Economic Development Foundation, Executive Director
Meaghan McCormack
St. Bernard Economic Development Foundation, Executive Director
Andrew Abrams
Andrew C. Abrams LLC
Andrew C. Abrams is a partner at O'Bryon & Schnabel, PLC bringing to the firm over a decade of experience in the areas of civil defense litigation,...
Liza Looser
The Cirlot Agency, CEO
Paul Luker
Clear To Work, LLC, President
Sean Delaune
Tommy's Seafood Inc., Owner
Allison Dickerson
LAGCOE, Director of Ops & Industry Relations
Nyka Scott
Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz, Counsel/Client Development Liaison
I am an attorney with Baker Donelson providing Disaster Recovery and Public Policy advise to clients.
Vinay Patel
Tulane University
Louis Grossman
Kean Miller LLP